Maharastra INC

Maharashtra's INC

Bhulabhai Desai

The Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee (or Maharashtra PCC) is the state unit of the Indian National Congress (INC) for the state of Maharashtra. The head office of the organization is situated in Dadar, Mumbai.

Bhulabhai Desai (13 October 1877 – 6 May 1946) was an Indian independence activist and acclaimed lawyer. He is well-remembered for his defence of the three Indian National Army soldiers accused of treason during World War II, and for attempting to negotiate a secret power-sharing agreement with Liaquat Ali Khan of the Muslim League.

Sonia Gandhi (About this soundpronunciation (born 9 December 1946) is an Indian politician. She is the president of the Indian National Congress, the left-of-centre political party, which has governed India for most of its post-independence history. She took over as the party leader in 1998, seven years after the assassination of her husband, Rajiv Gandhi, a former Prime Minister of India, and remained in office for twenty-two years.

Sonia Gandhi

He is also known for his work as the Public Works Department Minister of the State of Maharashtra, where, under his leadership, a series of roads, highways and flyovers across the state were constructed – including the Mumbai-Pune Expressway, India’s first six-lane concrete, high-speed expressway. Gadkari is closely associated with the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), which is headquartered in his home constituency of Nagpur. He currently represents the Nagpur constituency in the Lok Sabha, and is a lawyer and industrialist by occupation.

Dr. Nitin Raut

Dr. Nitin Kashinath Raut is an Indian politician and social activist from Maharashtra. He is currently serving as a Cabinet minister in the Uddhav Thackeray ministry, Government of Maharashtra. He is the Working President of the Indian National Congress party Maharashtra and Chairman AICC (All India Congress Committee) for SC Department. He was the Cabinet Minister of Employment Guarantee and Water Conservation in the Government of Maharashtra, India until 2014. He earned a B.A in commercial aviation.


Other Political Parties

Rajyasabha Members​

Loksabha Members